Privacy Policy

This Privacy Policy (the Privacy Policy) relates to your use of the STC Pay mobile application which offers e-wallet services available at: www.stcpay.com.sa (the App). The App is made available to you by the Saudi Digital Payments Company, a company incorporated and existing under the laws of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, having its address is at Pavilions Community, Ad Dariyah, Riyadh 13714, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia (referred to in this Privacy Policy as ‘STC Pay’, ‘we’, ‘us’ and ‘our’).

We take your privacy seriously and want you to feel comfortable whenever you use the App or provide us with your personal information. We are committed to responsible information handling practices and have set out our approach to handling your information collected in connection with the App in our Privacy Policy.

This Privacy Policy constitutes an integral part of the App’s terms and conditions. By submitting your information to us you consent to us using your information for the purposes set out in this Privacy Policy. If you do not accept the terms of this Privacy Policy, then you must stop using or accessing the App.

1.1 How we collect your personal information

We collect two types of information about you: (1) personally-identifiable information provided by you to us as well as information we learn about you from your use of our services and the App; and (2) information we collect that allows us to understand and optimise the operation of the App, which cannot be used to identify you.

We collect personally-identifiable information about you only when you specifically give it to us. We may also collect information relating to the transactions you carry out, including details of any bank accounts you transact to and from the App. We do not generally disclose this information to third parties except in the circumstances set out in Section ‎1.5 below.

1.2 Sharing your personal information with third parties

We may share personal information with third party providers so they can provide you with certain payment services through the App. We will require these third party providers to take steps to ensure that your information is kept secure and used in accordance with this Privacy Policy. However, we shall not be liable for any unauthorised use of your personal information by a third party provider.

This Privacy Policy only applies to personal information collected on the App. Although the App may provide links to websites of third parties, such as banks, this Privacy Policy does not apply to any other application or website that you connect to from the App. We are not responsible for the content or practices of applications and websites operated by third parties that are linked to or from the App.

1.3 Marketing communications

We may send marketing information to you in relation to promotions that we run from time to time or service offerings we consider may be of interest to you.

Third party providers will not be permitted to market to you directly in connection with other services they offer. In the event that you receive any such marketing communication that you have not specifically requested you should let us know immediately.

1.4 Protecting your personal information

The transmission of information via the Internet is not completely secure. We will do our best to protect your personal information while it is in our possession, however, we cannot guarantee the security of your data transmitted online or over the App.

We recognise industry standards and employ security safeguards to protect personally identifiable information from unauthorised access and misuse. All information you provide to us is stored on secure servers. Any payment transactions will be protected and safeguarded by encryption.

1.5 Disclosure of your information

We may disclose your personal information to other members of the Saudi Telecom Company group of companies. We may also disclose your personal information to third parties in the following circumstances:

• in order to provide services (including the e-wallet services) available through the App;

• where those third parties assist us in supplying our services to you or perform certain functions on our behalf, including IT support services or professional services;

• in the event of a sale, merger, liquidation, receivership or transfer of assets of STC Pay or one of our affiliated companies, to the prospective buyer of the business and their professional advisers; and

• if required to do so by law, a court order or by a regulatory authority of competent jurisdiction or if we believe that such disclosure is necessary, to protect, defend or enforce our rights. This includes exchanging information with other companies and organisations for the purposes of fraud protection and credit risk reduction.

Please note that in order to cooperate with governmental requests, summons or court orders, or to protect other users or our systems, we reserve the right to disclose any information we consider necessary or appropriate, including your user profile information (ie name, email address, etc.), usage history, and content submitted to the App.

1.6 Changes to this Privacy Policy

Any changes we may make to this Privacy Policy in the future will be posted on the App and, where appropriate, notified to you. By continuing to use the App you will be deemed to accept the changes to this Privacy Policy.

1.7 Contact

Questions, comments and requests regarding our Privacy Policy are welcomed and can be sent to us at the following address: info@stcpay.com.sa.

STC Pay Support

سياسة الخصوصية

تتعلق سياسة الخصوصية هذه (“سياسة الخصوصية”) باستخدامك تطبيق المحفظة الرقمية STC Pay المتوفر على الرابط: www.stcpay.com.sa (“التطبيق”). والتطبيق مقدم من شركة المدفوعات الرقمية السعودية، وهي شركة تأسست وفقاً للأنظمة المعمول بها في المملكة العربية السعودية، وعنوانها: رابية رافال، الدرعية، الرياض 13714، المملكة العربية السعودية (يشار إليها في هذه الاتفاقية بـ”شركة المدفوعات” و”نحن” وبضمير المتكلم “ـنا”).
إننا نتعامل مع خصوصيتك على أنها مسألة بالغة الأهمية لدينا، ونرجو منك أن لا تقلق حين نطلب منك تزويدنا ببياناتك الشخصية عندما تستخدم التطبيق. إننا ملتزمون باعتماد ممارسات مسؤولة عند العامل مع البيانات، وقد أوضحنا في سياسة الخصوصية مقاربتنا المعتمدة في كيفية التعامل مع بياناتك التي نجمعها بشأن التطبيق.
إن سياسة الخصوصية هذه تشكل جزءاً لا يتجزأ من الشروط والأحكام الخاصة بالتطبيق. إنك بتزويدنا بالمعلومات، فإنك توافق على استخدامنا لها في الأغراض المبينة في سياسة الخصوصية. وفي حال لم توافق على شروط سياسة الخصوصية هذه فيجب عليك التوقف عن استخدام التطبيق أو النفاذ إليه.
1-1 كيف نجمع بياناتك الشخصية
إننا نجمع نوعين من البيانات عنك: (1) المعلومات المُحَددة للشخصية التي تقدمها لنا أنت ، بالإضافة للمعلومات التي نتوصل إليها من خلال طريقة استخدامك للخدمات والتطبيق؛ و (2) المعلومات التي نجمعها والتي تتيح لنا فهم وإيجاد الحلول المثلى لتشغيل التطبيق دون إمكانية استخدامها لتحديد هويتك.
إننا نجمع المعلومات المُحَددة لشخصيتك فقط عندما تقدمها لنا. كما يمكننا جمع المعلومات حول المعاملات التي تجريها، بما في ذلك تفاصيل الحسابات المصرفية للمعاملات مع أو من خلال التطبيق. وبصفة عامة فإننا لا نفصح عن هذه المعلومات لأي طرف من الغير إلا في الحالات المبينة في البند 1-5 أدناه.
1-2 مشاركة بياناتك الشخصية مع الغير
يجوز لنا مشاركة البيانات الشخصية مع أطراف ثالثين حتى يتمكنوا من تزويدك ببعض خدمات الدفع عبر التطبيق. وسوف نطلب من هؤلاء الأطراف الثالثين اتخاذ كافة الإجراءات اللازمة لضمان الحفاظ على بياناتك وعدم استخدامها إلا بما يتوافق مع سياسة الخصوصية هذه. غير أننا لا نتحمل المسؤولية عن أي استخدام غير مصرح به لبياناتك الشخصية من جانب أي طرف ثالث.
لا تسري هذه السياسة إلا على البيانات التي يجري جمعها من خلال التطبيق. وعلى الرغم من أن التطبيق يوفر أحياناً روابط لمواقع إلكترونية تابعة للغير كالبنوك، إلا أن سياسة الخصوصية هذه لا تسري على أي موقع إلكتروني آخر تتصل به عبر التطبيق. كما لا نتحمل المسؤولية عن المحتوى أو الممارسات الخاصة بالتطبيقات والمواقع الإلكترونية المدارة من أطراف أخرى مرتبطة إلكترونياً بالتطبيق.
1-3 المراسلات المتعلقة بالتسويق
قد نرسل إليك أحياناً معلومات تتعلق بالعروض التي نجريها من وقت لآخر أو بالخدمات التي نقدمها ونرى أنها قد تهمُّك.
لا يسمح للأطراف الثالثين استهدافك مباشرة في أنشطتهم التسويقية المتعلقة بالخدمات التي يقدمونها. وفي حال استلمت أي رسالة تسويقية دون طلب منك، فعليك إبلاغنا بذلك فوراً.
1-4 حماية بياناتك الشخصية
لا تعتبر الانترنت الوسيلة الأكثر أمناً لنقل البيانات. لذا، فإننا نبذل كل ما في وسعنا لحماية بياناتك الشخصية التي في حوزتنا مع أنه لا يمكننا ضمان أمن البيانات المنقولة عبر الانترنت أو من خلال التطبيق.
إننا نعي جيداً معايير القطاع ونحرص على وضع وسائل أمن معلومات لحماية المعلومات المُحَددة للشخصية من أي اختراق أو إساءة استخدام، وكل البيانات التي تزودنا بها تُحفظ في خوادم آمنة. كما ستتم حماية جميع معاملات الدفع من خلال ترميزها.
1-5 الإفصاح عن بياناتك
يجوز لنا الإفصاح عن بياناتك الشخصية للأعضاء في مجموعة شركة الاتصالات السعودية، كما يجوز لنا أيضاً الإفصاح عن بياناتك الشخصية للغير في الحالات الآتية:
• لتقديم الخدمات (بما فيها خدمات المحفظة الالكترونية) المتاحة من خلال التطبيق؛
• في الحالات التي تقدم لنا فيها تلك الأطراف من الغير المساعدة في تقديم خدماتنا لك أو لتنفيذ بعض الوظائف بالنيابة عنا، بما في ذلك خدمات دعم تكنولوجيا المعلومات أو الخدمات المهنية؛
• في حال بيع أو اندماج أو تصفية أو نقل ملكية أو تعيين حارس قضائي على أصول شركة المدفوعات أو أي من الشركات التابعة لنا لصالح أي مشترٍ محتمل لأعمالنا ومستشاريه المهنيين.
• امتثالاً للأنظمة أو لأي أمر محكمة أو قرار عن أي هيئة تنظيمية مختصة، أو إذا رأينا أن الإفصاح عن بياناتك ضروري لحماية حقوقنا والدفاع عنها وإنفاذها. ويشمل ذلك تبادل البيانات مع الشركات والمؤسسات الأخرى لأغراض مكافحة الغش وتخفيض مخاطر الائتمان.
يرجى العلم بأنه وحتى يتسنى لنا الاستجابة للطلبات الواردة من الجهات الحكومية أو الاستدعاءات أو الأوامر القضائية أو لأغراض حماية المستخدمين الآخرين أو حماية أنظمتنا، فإننا نحتفظ بالحق في الإفصاح عن أي بيانات إذا رأينا ضرورة لذلك، بما فيها بيانات المستخدم الخاصة بك (كالاسم والبريد الإلكتروني والعنوان وغير ذلك) وتاريخ الاستخدام والمحتوى المقدم على التطبيق.
1-6 تغيير سياسة الخصوصية
في حال إجراء أي تغيير على سياسة الخصوصية هذه فسوف نعمل على نشره على التطبيق، كما سنبلغكم بالتغييرات إذا دعت الحاجة. ويعتبر استمرارك في استخدام التطبيق قبولاً من جانبك بالتغييرات التي أجريت على سياسة الخصوصية.
1-7 معلومات الاتصال
نرحب بكافة الأسئلة والتعليقات والطلبات المتعلقة بسياسة الخصوصية، ويمكنك التواصل معنا على العنوان الآتي: info@stcpay.com.sa